Wednesday, 31 October 2007

Crowded House - Auckland 28/10/2007

Crowded House

Vector Arena
Auckland, New Zealand

Recorded by Fenderboy
A Mysterious Benefactor Production

01. Intro
02. Private Universe
03. Four Seasons In One Day
04. Don't Stop Now
05. Fall At Your Feet
06. Say That Again
07. Walked Her Way Down
08. Band Intros
09. When You Come
10. In My Command
11. Silent House
12. Don't Dream It's Over
13. Locked Out
14. A Sigh (with Don McGlashan)
15. English Trees (with Don McGlashan)
16. Mean To Me
17. Distant Sun

Encore 1

18. Something So Strong
19. Weather With You (with Tim Finn)
20. It's Only Natural (with Tim Finn)

Before the second encore there were about 8 greyhounds running
around on the stage in support of the Greyhounds As Pets project

Encore 2

21. Audience & Dogs
22. Fingers Of Love
23. World Where You Live
24. Better Be Home Soon

Download link

Tuesday, 30 October 2007

Supergroove - Auckland 28/10/2007


Vector Arena

Recorded by Fenderboy
A Mysterious Benefactor Production

It's a brave band that shares a stage with Supergroove. Despite playing their first show together in 11 years on Friday, the seven-piece act are in the form of their lives.

They won a standing ovation from the sit-down crowd with a hugely energetic set full of their classic tracks, including Sitting Inside My Head, Here Come the Supergroove and Can't Get Enough.

A moshpit of three was made to sit down by security during a fiery Don't Look Down, while a particularly heavy version of You Freak Me had vocalist Che Fu roaring like a metal singer, rounded out with feedback from Karl Steven's harmonica.

It was so rowdy older patrons were seen putting fingers in their ears. Luckily for them they didn't play Scorpio Girls - despite the audience's demands.

Link to download

Hollie Smith - Auckland 26/08/2007

Hollie Smith

Civic Theatre
Auckland, New Zealand
August 26, 2007

Support for Bob Dylan

01. Miracles
02. Philosophy
03. I Will Do
04. Come Here For Me
05. So Long

Hollie Smith - vocals, keyboard
Jeremy Toy - guitar

Link for download